FIND MY COUNTY RECORDER

BROWSE ALPHABETICALLY

Find your local county recorder’s office by scrolling through this simple, clickable directory.

Adair County

Janelle Schneider Adair County RecorderJanelle Schneider, Adair County Recorder
400 Public Sq, Ste 6, Greenfield, IA 50849
Phone: (641) 743-2411 | Fax: (563) 568-6419
Email: recorder@adaircountyiowa.org
www.adaircountyiowa.org

Allamakee County

Deb Winke Allamakee County RecorderDeb Winke, Allamakee County Recorder
110 Allamakee Street, Waukon, IA 52175
Phone: (563) 568- 2364 | Fax: (563) 568-6419
Email: dwinke@co.allamakee.ia.us
www.allamakee.us

Audubon County
Black Hawk County

Sandie Smither Black Hawk County RecorderSandie Smith, Black Hawk County Recorder
316 E 5th St, Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: (319) 833-3012 | Fax: (319) 833-3170
Email: ssmith@co.black-hawk.ia.us
www.co.black-hawk.ia.us

Bremer County

Missy Thurm Bremer County RecorderMissy Thurm, Bremer County Recorder
415 E Bremer Avenue, Waverly, IA 50677
Phone: (319) 352-0401 | Fax: (319) 352-0518
Email: mthurm@co.bremer.ia.us
www.co.bremer.ia.us

Buena Vista County
Shari O'Bannon Buena Vista County RecorderShari O’Bannon, Buena Vista County Recorder
215 E 5th St, PO Box 454, Storm Lake, IA 50588
Phone: (712) 749-2539 | Fax: (712) 749-2708
Email: sobannon@bvcountyiowa.com www.bvcountyiowa.com
Adams County

Jamie Stargell Adams County RecorderJamie Stargell, Adams County Recorder
500 9th Street, Corning, IA 50841
Phone: (641) 322-3744 | Fax: (641) 322-3744
Email: adamsrecorder@adamscountyia.com
www.adamscountyia.com

Appanoose County

Teddy Walker Appanoose County RecorderTeddy Walker, Appanoose County Recorder
201 N 12th, Centerville, IA 52544
Phone: (641) 856-6103 | Fax: (641)856-2377
Email: twalker@appanoosecounty.net

Benton County

Lexa Speidel Benton County RecorderLexa Speidel, Benton County Recorder
111 E 4th, Vinton, IA 52349
Phone: (319) 472-3309 | Fax: (319) 472-3647
Email: lspeidel@co.benton.ia.us
www.bentoncountyiowa.org

Boone County

Chris Duncan Boone County RecorderChris Duncan, Boone County Recorder
201 State, Boone IA 50036
Phone: (515) 433-0514 | Fax: (515) 433-4972
Email: chrisd@boonecounty.iowa.gov
www.boonecounty.iowa.gov

Buchanan County
Butler County
Janice Jacobs Butler County RecorderJanice Jacobs, Butler County Recorder
428 6th St, PO Box 346, Allison, IA 50602
Phone: (319) 267-2735 | Fax: (319) 267-2675
Email: jjacobs@butlercoiowa.org
www.butlercoiowa.org
:

BACK TO TOP

Calhoun County
Kathy Jurries Calhoun County RecorderKathy Jurries, Calhoun County Recorder
416 4th, Ste 3, Rockwell City, IA 50579
Phone: (712) 297-8121 | Fax: (712) 297-5000
Email: kjurries@calhouncountyiowa.com
www.calhouncountyiowa.com
Cass County

Mary Ward Cass County RecorderMary Ward, Cass County Recorder
5 W 7th, Atlantic IA 50022
Phone: (712) 243-1692 | Fax: (712) 243-6660
Email: mward@casscoia.us
www.atlanticiowa.com

Cerro Gordo County
Colleen Pearce, Cerro Gordo County Recorder
220 N Washington, Mason City, IA 50401
Phone: (641) 421-3058 | Fax: (641) 421-3154
Email: cpearce@cgcounty.org
www.cgcounty.org
Chickasaw County
Shirly Troyna Chickasaw County RecorderShirley Troyna, Chickasaw County Recorder
8 E Prospect St, PO Box 14, Box G, New Hampton, IA 50659
Phone: (641) 394-2336 | Fax: (641) 394-2816
Email: s.troyna@chickasawcoia.org
www.chickasawcoia.org
Clay County
Sheila Weeks Clay County RecorderSheila Weeks, Clay County Recorder
300 W 4th St, Ste 3, Spencer, IA 51301
Phone: (712) 262-1081 | Fax: (712) 264-3983
Email: sweeks@co.clay.ia.us www.co.clay.ia.us
Clinton County

Scott Judd Clinton County RecorderScott Judd, Clinton County Recorder
1900 N 3rd St, Clinton IA 52732
Phone: (563) 244-0565 | Fax: (563) 242-8412
Email: sjudd@clintoncounty-ia.gov
www.clintoncounty-ia.gov

Dallas County
Decatur County

Gale Norman, Decatur County Recorder
207 N Main, Leon, IA 50144
Phone: (641) 446-4322 | Fax: (641) 446-7528
Email: decaturcountyrecorder@hotmail.com
www.decaturcountyiowa.org

Des Moines County
Lisa Hazell Des Moines County RecorderLisa Hazell, Des Moines County Recorder
513 N Main St, Burlington, IA 52601
Phone: (319) 753-8231 | Fax: (319) 753-8721
Email: hazelll@dmcounty.com
www.dmcounty.com 
Dubuque County
John Murphy Dubuque County RecorderJohn Murphy, Dubuque County Recorder
720 Central Ave, Dubuque IA 52001
Phone: (563) 589-4434 | Fax: (563) 589-4484
Email: John.Murphy@dubuquecounty.us
www.dubuquecounty.org
Carroll County
Ashton Wittrock Carroll County RecorderAshten Wittrock, Carroll County Recorder
114 E 6th St, Carroll, IA 51401
Phone: (712) 792-3328 | Fax: (712) 792-9493
Email: awittrock@carrollcountyiowa.org
www.co.carroll.ia.us
Cedar County

Melissa Bahnsen Ceder County RecorderMelissa Bahnsen, Cedar County Recorder
400 Cedar St, Tipton, IA 52772
Phone: (563) 886-2230 | Fax: (563) 886-2120
Email: mbahnsen@cedarcounty.org
www.cedarcounty.org

Cherokee County

Sam Boothby Cherokee County RecorderSam Boothby, Cherokee County Recorder
520 W Main St, Box G,Cherokee, IA 51012
Phone: (712) 225-6735 | Fax: (712) 225-6754
Email: sboothby@co.cherokee.ia.us
www.cherokeecountyiowa.com

Clarke County

Peggy Cummings Clarke County RecorderPeggy Cummings, Clarke County Recorder
520 100 S Main, Osceola, IA 50213
Phone: (641) 342-3313 | Fax: (641) 342-3313
Email: pcummings@clarkecountyiowa.org
www.clarkecountyiowa.org

Clayton County
Sue Meyer Clayton County RecorderSue Meyer, Clayton County Recorder
11 High St. NE #103, Elkader IA 52043
Phone: (563) 245-2710 | Fax: (563) 245-2454
Email: smeyer@claytoncountyia.gov
www.claytoncountyia.gov
Crawford County

Denise Meeves Crawford County RecorderDenise Meeves, Crawford County Recorder
1202 Broadway, Denison, IA 51442
Phone: (712) 263-3643 | Fax: (712) 263-3413
Email: dmeeves@crawfordcounty.org
www.crawfordcounty.org

Davis County
Megan Clyman Davis County RecorderMegan Clyman, Davis County Recorder
100 Courthouse Sq, Bloomfield, IA 52537
Phone: (641) 664-2321 | Fax: (641) 664-3082
Email: daviscorec@netins.net
www.daviscountyiowa.org
Dickinson County
:

BACK TO TOP

Emmet County
Diann Quastad Emmet County RecorderDiann Quastad Minion, Emmet County Recorder
609 1st Ave N, Estherville, IA 51334
Phone: (712) 362-4115 | Fax: (712) 362-7454
Email: record32@emmetcountyia.com
www.emmetcountyia.com
Floyd County

Deborah Roberts Floyd County RecorderDeborah Roberts, Floyd County Recorder
101 S Main, Ste 306, Charles City, IA 50616
Phone: (641) 257-6154 | Fax: (641) 228-6458
Email: droberts@floydcoia.org
www.floydcoia.org

Fremont County

Jennifer McAllister, Fremont County Recorder
506 Filmore, Sidney, IA 51652
Phone: (712) 374-2315 | Fax: (712) 374-2826
Email: jmcallister@co.fremont.ia.us
www.co.fremont.ia.us

Grundy County

Travis Case Grundy County RecorderTravis Case, Grundy County Recorder
706 G Ave, Grundy Center, IA 50638
Phone: (319) 824-3234 | Fax: (319) 824-3017
Email: travis.case@gccourthouse.org
www.grundycounty.org

Hamilton County
Hardin County

Lori Kadner Hardin County RecorderLori Kadner, Hardin County Recorder
1215 Edgington Ave, Ste #4, Eldora, IA 50627
Phone: (641) 939-8178 | Fax: (641) 939-8245
Email: lkadner@hardincountyia.gov
www.hardincountyia.gov

Henry County
Howard County

Cherri Caffrey, Howard County Recorder
137 North Elm, Cresco, IA 52136
Phone: (563) 547-9210 | Fax: (563) 547-9252
Email: ccaffrey@co.howard.ia.us
www.co.howard.ia.us

Fayette County
Karen Ford Fayette County RecorderKaren Ford, Fayette County Recorder
114 N Vine St, PO Box 226, West Union, IA 52175
Phone: (563) 422-3687 | Fax: (563) 422-3739
Email: kford@co.fayette.ia.us
www.fayettecountyiowa.org
Franklin County
Toni Wilkinson Franklin County RecorderToni Wilkinson, Franklin County Recorder
12 1st Ave NW, PO Box 26, Hampton, IA 50441
Phone: (641) 456-5675 | Fax: (641) 456-6009
Email: twilkinson@co.franklin.ia.us
www.co.franklin.ia.us
Greene County
Guthrie County
Hancock County
Tracy Marshall Hancock County RecorderTracy Marshall, Hancock County Recorder
855 State St, Garner, IA 50438
Phone: (641) 923-2464 | Fax: (641) 923-3912
Email: tracy.marshall@hancockcountyia.org
www.hancockcountyia.org
Harrison County

Lorie Thompson Harrison County RecorderLorie Thompson, Harrison County Recorder
111 N 2nd Ave, Logan, IA 51546
Phone: (712) 644-2545 | Fax: (712) 644-3157
Email: lthomp@harrisoncountyia.org
www.harrisoncountyia.org

Humboldt County
Diane Amundson Humboldt County RecorderDiane Amundson, Humboldt County Recorder
203 Main St, PO Box 100, Dakota City, IA 50529
Phone: (515) 332-3693 | Fax: (515) 332-3694
Email: damundson@humboldtcountyia.org
www.humboldtcountyia.org
:

BACK TO TOP

Ida County

Julie Phillips Ida County RecorderJulie Phillips, Ida County Recorder
401 Moorehead St, Ida Grove, IA 51445
Phone: (712) 364-2220 | Fax: (712) 364-3929
Email: jphillips@idacountyia.us
www.idacounty.org

Jackson County

Arlene Schauf Jackson County RecorderArlene Schauf, Jackson County Recorder
201 W Platt St, Maquoketa, IA 52060
Phone: (563) 652-2504 | Fax: (563) 652-6460
Email: aschauf@co.jackson.ia.us
www.co.jackson.ia.us

Jefferson County

Kelly Spees Jefferson County RecorderKelly Spees, Jefferson County Recorder
51 E Briggs Ave, Ste 4, Fairfield, IA 52556
Phone: (641) 472-4331 | Fax: (641) 472-3106
Email: kellys@jeffersoncountyia.com www.jeffersoncountyiowa.com

Kossuth County
Karen Benschoter Kossuth County RecorderKaren Benschoter, Kossuth County Recorder
114 W State, Algona IA 50511
Phone: (515) 295-5660 | Fax: (515) 295-3071
Email: recorder@co.kossuth.ia.us
www.co.kossuth.ia.us
Linn County

Joan McCalmant Linn County RecorderJoan McCalmant, Linn County Recorder
935 2nd St SW, PO Box 1406, Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
Phone: (319) 892-5420 | Fax: (319) 892-5459
Email: recorder@linncounty.org
www.linncounty.org

Lucas County

Laurie Hunter Lucas County RecorderLaurie Hunter, Lucas County Recorder
916 Braden, Chariton, IA 50049
Phone: (641) 774-2413 | Fax: (641) 774-1619
Email: hunterl@lucasco.org

Iowa County

Sherry Pope Iowa County RecorderSherry Pope, Iowa County Recorder
901 Court Ave, Marengo, IA 52301
Phone: (319) 642-3622 | Fax: (319) 642-5562
Email: recorder48@co.iowa.ia.us
www.co.iowa.ia.us

Jasper County
Denise Allan Jasper County RecorderDenise Allan, Jasper County Recorder
101 1st St N, Rm 205, Newton, IA 50208
Phone: (641) 792-5442 | Fax: (641) 791-3680
Email: recorder@co.jasper.ia.us
www.co.jasper.ia.us
Johnson County
Kim Painter Johnson County RecorderKim Painter, Johnson County Recorder
913 S Dubuque St, Ste 202, Iowa City, IA 52240
Phone: (319) 356-6093 | Fax: (319) 339-6181
Email: kpainter@co.johnson.ia.us
www.johnson-county.com
Keokuk County

Dawn Goldman Keokuk County RecorderDawn Goldman, Keokuk County Recorder
101 S Main St, Sigourney, IA 52591
Phone: (641) 622-2540 | Fax: (641) 622-3789
Email: recorder@keokukcountyia.com
www.keokukcountyia.com

Lee County

Nancy Booten Lee County RecorderNancy Booten, Lee County Recorder
933 Avenue H, PO Box 190, Fort Madison, IA 52627
Phone: tel: | Fax: (319) 372-7033
Email: nbooten@leecounty.org
www.leecounty.org

Louisa County
Tammy Hayes Louisa County RecorderTammy Hayes, Louisa County Recorder
117 S Main St, PO Box 264, Wapello, IA 52653
Phone: (319) 523-5361 | Fax: (319) 523-3713
Email: thayes@louisaco-ia.org
www.louisaco-ia.org
Lyon County
Eldon Kruse Lyon County RecorderEldon Kruse, LyonCounty Recorder
206 S 2nd Ave, Rock Rapids, IA 51246
Phone: (712) 472-2381 | Fax: (712) 472-8523
Email: ekruse@co.lyon.ia.us
www.lyoncountyiowa.com
:

BACK TO TOP

Madison County

Lisa Smith Madison County RecorderLisa Smith, Madison County Recorder
201 W Court, Winterset, IA 50273
Phone: (515) 462-3771 | Fax: (515) 462-5006
Email: lsmith@madisoncoia.us
www.madisoncoia.us

Marion County

Karen Schwanebeck Marion County RecorderKaren Schwanebeck, Marion County Recorder
214 E Main, Knoxville, IA 50138
Phone: (641) 828-2211 | Fax: (641) 828-3538
Email: kschwanebeck@co.marion.ia.us
www.co.marion.ia.us

Mills County
LuAnne Christiansen Mills County RecorderLuAnne Christiansen, Mills County Recorder
418 Sharp St, Glenwood, IA 51534
Phone: (712) 527-9315 | Fax: (712) 527-1507
Email: lchristiansen@millscoia.us
www.millscoia.us
Monona County

Kelly Seward Monona County RecorderKelly Seward, Monona County Recorder
610 Iowa Ave, Onawa, IA 51040
Phone: (712) 433-2575 | Fax: (712) 433-3034
Email: mocorec@mononacounty.org
www.mononacounty.org

Montgomery County

Carleen Bruning Montgomery County RecorderCarleen Bruning, Montgomery County Recorder
105 E Coolbaugh St, Red Oak, IA 51566
Phone: (712) 623-4363 | Fax: (712) 623-8915
Email: cbruning@montgomerycoia.us
www.montgomerycountyiowa.com

O'Brien County

Susan Smith O'Brien County RecorderSusan Smith, O’Brien County Recorder
155 S Hayes Ave, PO Box 340, Primghar, IA 51245
Phone: (712) 957-3045 | Fax: (712) 957-3046
Email: ssmith@obriencounty.org
www.obriencounty.org

Mahaska County

Diane Upton Crookham, Mahaska County Recorder
106 S 1st St, Oskaloosa, IA 52577
Phone: (641) 673-8187 | Fax: (641) 673-8979
Email: recorder@mahaskacounty.org
www.mahaskacounty.org

Marshall County
Nan Benson, Marshall County Recorder
1 East Main, Marshalltown, IA 50158
Phone: (641) 754-6323 | Fax: (641) 754-6321
Email: nbenson@marshallcountyia.gov
www.co.marshall.ia.us
Mitchell County

Pat Skuster Mitchell County RecorderPat Skuster, Mitchell County Recorder
212 S 5th St, Osage, IA 50461
Phone: (641) 832-3941 | Fax: (641)  732-5218
Email: pskuster@mitchellcoia.us
www.mitchellcoia.us

Monroe County

Tracy Casady, Monroe County Recorder
10 Benton Ave E, Albia, IA 52531
Phone: (641) 932-5164 | Fax: (641) 932-5905
Email: tcasady@monroecoia.us
www.monroecoia.us

Muscatine County

Sarah Hearst Muscatine County RecorderSarah Hearst, Muscatine County Recorder
414 E 3rd St, Ste 103, Muscatine, IA 52761
Phone: (563) 263-7741 | Fax: (563) 263-7248
Email: shearst@co.muscatine.ia.us
www.co.muscatine.ia.us

Osceola County

Deb Van Beest, Osceola County Recorder
300 7th St, Sibley, IA 51249
Phone: (712) 754-3345 | Fax: (866) 085-0668
Email: davanbeest@osceolacoia.org
www.osceolacountyia.com

:

BACK TO TOP

Page County

Brenda Esaias, Page County Recorder
112 E Main, Clarinda, IA 51632
Phone: (712) 542-3130 | Fax: (712) 542-3636
Email: besaias@co.page.ia.us
www.co.page.ia.us

Plymouth County

Jolynn Goodchild Plymouth County RecorderJolynn Goodchild, Plymouth County Recorder
215 4th Ave SE, LeMars, IA 51031
Phone: (712) 546-4020 | Fax: (712) 546-7304
Email: jgoodchild@co.plymouth.ia.us
www.co.plymouth.ia.us

Polk County
Shelby County

Geralyn Greer Shelby County RecorderGeralyn Greer, Shelby County Recorder
612 Court St, Room 201, Harlan, IA 51537
Phone: (712) 755-5640 | Fax: (712) 755-7556
Email: ggreer@shco.org
www.shco.org

Story County

Stacie Herridge Story County RecorderStacie Herridge, Story County Recorder
900 6th St, PO Box 55, Nevada, IA 50201
Phone: (515)382-7231 | Fax: (515) 382-7239
Email: sherridge@storycountyiowa.gov
www.storycountyiowa.gov

Palo Alto County
Pocahontas County

Mike Bollard, Pocahontas County Recorder
99 Court Sq., Ste 5, Pocahontas, IA 50574
Phone: (712) 335-4404 | Fax: (712) 335-4502
Email: mbollard@pocahontascoia.us
www.pocahontas-county.com

Pottawattamie County

Mark Brandenberg Pottawatamie County RecorderMark Brandenburg, Pottawattamie County Recorder
227 S 6th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Phone: (712) 328-5612 | Fax: (712) 328-4738
Email: mark.brandenburg@pottcounty-ia.gov
www.pottcounty-ia.gov

Ringgold County

Kisha Martin Ringgold County RecorderKisha Martin, Ringgold County Recorder
109 W Madison St, Ste 204, Mount Ayr, IA 50854
Phone: (641) 464-3231 | Fax: (641) 464-0654
Email: kmartin@ringgoldcounty.us

Scott County

Rita Vargas Scott County RecorderRita Vargas, Scott County Recorder
600 W 4th St, Davenport, IA 52801
Phone: 563-326-8621 | Fax: 563-328-3225
Email: rvargas@scottcountyiowa.com
www.scottcountyiowa.com

Sioux County

Jessica Kooiker Sioux County RecorderJessica Kooiker, Sioux County Recorder 
210 Central Ave. S, PO Box 48, Orange City, IA 51041
Phone: (712) 737-2229 | Fax: (712) 737-3032
Email: jessicak@siouxcounty.org
www.siouxcounty.org

:

BACK TO TOP

Union County

Katie Carlton Union County RecorderKatie Carlton, Union County Recorder
300 N Pine, Ste 5, Creston, IA 50801
Phone: (641) 782-1725 | Fax: (641) 782-1759
Email: kcarlton@unioncountyiowa.org
www.unioncountyiowa.org

Wapello County

Lisa Kent Wapalle County RecorderLisa Kent, Wapello County Recorder
101 W 4th St, Ottumwa, IA 52501
Phone: (641) 683-0046 | Fax: (641) 683-0001
Email: lkent@wapellocounty.org
www.wapellocounty.org

Washington County
Webster County

Lindsay Laufersweiler Webster County RecorderLindsay Laufersweiler, Webster County Recorder
703 Central Ave, Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Phone: (515) 576-2401 | Fax: (515) 574-3723
Email: llaufersweiler@webstercountyia.org
www.webstercountyia.org

Winneshiek County

Jayne Schultz Winnesheik County RecorderJayne Schultz, Winneshiek County Recorder
201 W Main St, Decorah, IA 52101
Phone: (563) 382-3486 | Fax: (563) 382-5437
Email: jschultz@co.winneshiek.ia.us
www.winneshiekcounty.org

Worth County
Taylor County

Rick Sheley, Taylor County Recorder 
405 Jefferson St, Bedford, IA 50833
Phone: (712) 523-2275 | Fax: (712) 523-2895
Email: recorder@taylorcountyiowa.org
www.taylorcounty.org

Van Buren County

Ann Skaggs Van Buren County RecorderAnn Skaggs, Van Buren County Recorder
406 Dodge St, PO Box 475, Keosauqua, IA 52565
Phone: (319) 293-3240 | Fax: (319) 293-6327
Email: askaggs@vbcoia.org
www.vanburencoia.com

Warren County

Polly Glascock Warren County RecorderPolly Glascock, Warren County Recorder 
301 N Buxton, Ste 109, Indianola, IA 50125
Phone: (515) 961-1089 | Fax: (515) 961-1079
Email: pollyg@warrencountyia.org
www.warrencountyia.org

Wayne County
Winnebago County
Woodbury County

Patrick F. Gill Woodbury County RecorderPatrick F. Gill, Woodbury County Recorder
620 Douglas St, Room 106, Sioux City, IA 51101
Phone: (712) 279-6528 | Fax: (712) 233-8946
Email: pgill@woodburycountyiowa.gov
www.woodburycountyiowa.gov

Wright County

Denise Baker Wright County Recorder

 Denise Baker, Wright County Recorder
 115 N Main, PO Box 187, Clarion, IA 50525
Phone: (515) 532-3204 | Fax: (515) 532-2669
Email: dbaker@co.wright.ia.us
 www.wrightcounty.org

:

BACK TO TOP